Sustainability & Materials

The careful handling of our mother earth has a particularly high priority for me. I believe that even with small things, each of us can make a significant contribution to making our world more sustainable and ethically responsible. In fashion, environmental awareness and fair working conditions are more important than ever. That's why I try to keep the ecological footprint of Liane Allfest as small as possible through many small measures and produce in a family-run manufactory, where the seamstresses have the best working conditions.

To make a difference

I only want to produce what is needed. Unlike many fast fashion brands, Liane Allfest bags are produced in small quantities without overproduction. This ensures that each bag is produced in a waste-friendly way and meets the highest quality standards.

#lessismore

Liane Allfest Nachhaltige Handtaschen Liane Allfest Eingesetzte Materialien

MATERIALS

In the selection of materials, I attach great importance to quality and sustainability criteria such as raw materials, manufacturing and origin. My claim is to use sustainable materials for the implementation of the Liane Allfest bag models without having to make sacrifices in appearance and quality.

For the current collection, cotton from remnants of large productions (deadstock) and recycled satin is processed. This is recycled polyester, so-called RPET which is made from plastic waste and certified according to the GLOBAL RECYCLED STANDARD.

The metal hardware of the bags, such as chains, logos and D-rings are specially designed for Liane Allfest and made of high-quality stainless steel, which is one of the most environmentally friendly metal alloys due to its durability and recyclability.

To give something back

As a fashion designer, I source raw materials from nature, so I also want to support environmental organizations that fight to preserve our world. Liane Allfest donates 1% of the total revenue in collaboration with the non-profit organization 1% FOR THE PLANET to environmental projects that are particularly close to my heart. 

1% for the planet

Nachhaltigkeit & Materialien

Der behutsame Umgang mit Mutter Erde hat für mich einen besonders großen Stellenwert. Ich glaube, dass jede von uns bereits mit kleinen Dingen einen wesentlichen Beitrag dazu leisten kann unsere Welt nachhaltiger und ethisch verantwortungsvoller zu machen. In der Mode sind Umweltbewusstsein und faire Arbeitsbedingungen wichtiger denn je. Deshalb versuche ich den ökologischen Fußabdruck von Liane Allfest so klein wie möglich zu halten und produziere in einer familiengeführten Manufaktur, in der die Näherinnen beste Arbeitsbedingungen haben.

To make a difference

Um Überproduktion zu vermeiden und höchste Qualitätsansprüche zu erfüllen werden Liane Allfest Taschen im Gegensatz zu vielen Fast-Fashion Marken in kleinen Mengen abfallschonend hergestellt.

#lessismore

Liane Allfest Nachhaltige Handtaschen Liane Allfest Eingesetzte Materialien

MATERIALIEN

Bei der Auswahl der Materialien lege ich größten Wert auf Qualität und Nachhaltigkeitskriterien wie Rohstoffe, Herstellung und Herkunft. Mein Anspruch ist es, für die Umsetzung der Liane Allfest Taschenmodelle nachhaltige Materialien zu verwenden, ohne Abstriche bei Optik und Qualität machen zu müssen.

Für die aktuelle Kollektion wird Baumwolle aus Restposten von großen Produktionen (Deadstock) und recycelter Satin verarbeitet. Dabei handelt es sich um recycelten Polyester, sogenannten RPET der aus Kunststoffabfall hergestellt und gemäß dem Global Recycled Standard zertifiziert ist.

Die Metallbeschläge der Taschen, wie Ketten, Logos und D-Ringe werden eigens für Liane Allfest entworfen und aus hochwertigem Edelstahl hergestellt, der aufgrund seiner Langlebigkeit und Recyclingfähigkeit zu den umweltfreundlichsten Metalllegierungen zählt.

Etwas zurückgeben

Als Modeschöpferin beziehe ich Rohstoffe aus der Natur, daher möchte ich auch Umweltorganisationen unterstützen, die für den Erhalt unserer Natur kämpfen. Liane Allfest spendet 1 % des gesamten Jahresgewinns in Zusammenarbeit mit der Non-Profit Organisation "1% For The Planet" an Umweltschutzprojekte, die mir besonders am Herzen liegen. 

1% for the planet